Link to ARC home page.

ARC J-1 Visa Waiver State Contacts


Alabama
Charles Lail, Director
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
Alabama Department of Public Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1026-F
Montgomery, Alabama 36130-3017
334.206.5438
Fax: 334.206.5434
email: Chuck.Lail@adph.state.al.us

Georgia
David Glass, Primary Care Office
State Office of Rural Health
Georgia Department of Community Health
502 South 7th Street
Cordele, Georgia 31015
229.401.3094
Fax: 229.239.0864
email: dglass@dch.ga.gov

Kentucky
Gary L. Williams, Program Coordinator
Health Care Access Branch
Division of Adult and Child Health
Kentucky Department for Public Health
275 East Main Street, HS2GW-A
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
502.564.8966
Fax: 502-564-8389
email: GaryL.Williams@ky.gov

Maryland
Priyanka Shah
Office of Primary Care Access
Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene
201 West Preston Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-2399
410.767.6523
Fax: 410.333.7501
email: priyanka.shah@maryland.gov

Mississippi
Kara M. Aldridge, Health Program Specialist, SR
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 E. Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, Mississippi 39216-1700
601.576.7226
Fax: 601.576.7530
email: kara.aldridge@msdh.state.ms.us

New York
Steve Swanson, Associate Health Planner
Office of Primary Care
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower, Room 1695
Albany, New York 12237
518.473.7019
Fax: 518.486.7835
email: Sas03@health.state.ny.us

North Carolina
Keshia Bailey, MPA
Placement Services - Office of Rural Health and Community Care
2009 Mail Service Center
311 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2009
919.527.6462
Fax: 919.715.1503
email: Keshia.Bailey@dhhs.nc.gov

Ohio
Coleen Schwartz (interim)
Primary Care and Rural Health Program
Ohio Department of Health
246 N. High Street, 6th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0118
614.728.3700
Fax: 614.995.4235
email: Coleen.Schwartz@odh.ohio.gov

Pennsylvania
Jacqueline F. Austin, Public Health Program Administrator
Bureau of Health Planning
Pennsylvania Department of Health
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0701
717.772.5298
Fax: 717.705.6525
email: waiverprograms@pa.gov

South Carolina (WRITTEN INQUIRIES ONLY)
Mark Jordan, Director of Office of Primary Care
Department of Health and Environmental Control
Box 101106
Columbia, South Carolina 29211-0106

Tennessee
Ann Cranford, J-1 Visa Coordinator
Tennessee Department of Health, Office of Health Access
Cordell Hull Building, 6th Floor
425 5th Avenue, North
Nashville, Tennessee 37247-5210
615.741.2101
Fax: 615.253.2100
email: Ann.Cranford@state.tn.us

Virginia
Olivette Burroughs, Health Workforce Specialist
Office of Minority Health and Health Equity
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Suite 1016E
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804.864.7431
Fax: 804.864.7440
email: Olivette.Burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov

West Virginia
Monique Witten Mahone, J-1 Visa Waiver Coordinator
Office of Community Health Systems and Health Promotion
Division of Rural Health and Recruitment
350 Capitol Street, Room 515
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
304.558.4382
Fax: 304.558.1437
email: Monique.w.mahone@wv.gov