Local Development Districts in North Carolina

7A/ Southwestern Commission
125 Bonnie Lane
Sylva, North Carolina 28779
Executive Director: Sarah Thompson
email: sarah@regiona.org
Web Site: http://www.regiona.org
Counties: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, Swain

7B/ Land-of-Sky Regional Council
339 New Leicester Hwy., Suite 140
Asheville, North Carolina 28806
Executive Director: Justin Hembre
email: info@landofsky.org
Web Site: http://www.landofsky.org
Counties: Buncombe, Henderson, Madison, Transylvania

7C/ Isothermal Planning and Development Commission
P.O. Box 841
Rutherfordton, North Carolina 28139-0841
111 W. Court Street
Rutherfordton, North Carolina 28139
Executive Director: Jim Edwards
email: jedwards@regionc.org
Web Site: http://www.regionc.org
Counties: McDowell, Polk, Rutherford, (Cleveland)

7D/ High Country Council of Governments
468 New Market Blvd.
Boone, North Carolina 28607
Executive Director: Julie Wiggins
email: jwiggins@regiond.org
Web Site: http://www.regiond.org
Counties: Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Mitchell, Watauga, Wilkes, Yancey

7E/ Western Piedmont Council of Governments
P.O. Box 9026
Hickory, North Carolina 28603
1880 Second Avenue, NW
Hickory, North Carolina 28601
Executive Director: Anthony Starr
email: anthony.starr@wpcog.org
Web Site: http://www.wpcog.org
Counties: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, (Catawba)

7I/ Piedmont Triad Regional Council
1398 Carrollton Crossing Drive
Kernersville, North Carolina 27284
Executive Director: Matthew L. Dolge
email: mdolge@ptrc.org
Web Site: http://www.ptrc.org
Counties: Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry, Yadkin, (Alamance, Caswell,
Davidson, Guilford, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham)

Note: Parentheses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.

Local Development Districts in the Appalachian Region

Alabama | Georgia | Kentucky | Maryland | Mississippi | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Pennsylvania | South Carolina | Tennessee | Virginia | West Virginia