Local Development Districts in Virginia

12A/ LENOWISCO Planning District Commission
372 Technology Trail Lane, Suite 101
Duffield, Virginia 24244-5330
Executive Director: Duane A. Miller
email: dmiller@lenowisco.org
Web Site: http://www.lenowisco.org
Counties: Lee, Scott, Wise; and city of Norton

12B/ Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission
P.O. Box 548
Lebanon, Virginia 24266
Executive Director: Jim Baldwin
email: jimbaldwin@bvu.net
Web Site: http://www.cppdc.org
Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, Tazewell

12C/ Mount Rogers Planning District Commission
1021 Terrace Drive
Marion, Virginia 24354
Executive Director: Aaron Sizemore
email: asizemore@mrpdc.org
Web Site: http://www.mrpdc.org
Counties: Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington, Wythe; and cities of Bristol and Galax

12D/ New River Valley Planning District Commission
6580 Valley Center Drive, Suite 124
Radford, Virginia 24141
Executive Director: Kevin Byrd
email: nrvpdc@nrvpdc.org
Web Site: http://www.nrvpdc.org/
Counties: Floyd, Giles, Montgomery, Pulaski; and city of Radford

12E/ Roanoke Valley–Alleghany Regional Commission
P.O. Box 2569
Roanoke, Virginia 24010
Executive Director: Wayne Strickland
email: rvarc@rvarc.org
Web Site: http://www.rvarc.org
Counties: Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig; and city of Covington, (Franklin, Roanoke; and cities of Roanoke and Salem)

12F/ Central Shenandoah Planning District Commission
112 MacTanly Place
Staunton, Virginia 24401
Executive Director: Bonnie Riedesel
email: cspdc@cspdc.org
Web Site: http://www.cspdc.org
Counties: Bath, Highland, Rockbridge; and cities of Buena Vista and Lexington, (Augusta, Rockingham; and cities of Harrisonburg, Staunton, and Waynesboro)

12G/ West Piedmont Planning District Commission
1100 Madison Street
P.O. Box 5268
Martinsville, Virginia 24115-5268
Executive Director: David Hoback
email: dhoback@wppdc.org
Web Site: http://www.wppdc.org
Counties: Henry, Patrick; and city of Martinsville (Franklin, Pittsylvania; and city of Danville)

Note: Parentheses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.

Local Development Districts in the Appalachian Region

Alabama | Georgia | Kentucky | Maryland | Mississippi | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Pennsylvania | South Carolina | Tennessee | Virginia | West Virginia