North Carolina

North Carolina Investment Fact Sheet
Learn about ARC's investments in North Carolina and across Appalachia

Governor: Roy Cooper

Governor's ARC Representative:
Jim McCleskey, Director
North Carolina Washington Office
444 North Capitol Street, NW
Suite 332
Washington, DC 20001

ARC State Program Manager:
Olivia Collier, ARC Program Manager
NC ARC Program
4313 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699

Local Development Districts:
High Country Council of Governments
Isothermal Planning and Development Commission
Land-of-Sky Regional Council
Piedmont Triad Regional Council
Southwestern Commission
Western Piedmont Council of Governments
LDD County and Contact Information

Counties in Appalachia:

Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Cherokee, Clay, Davie, Forsyth, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, McDowell, Macon, Madison, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, and Yancey

State Links:
North Carolina ARC Web Site
North Carolina State Government Web Site
North Carolina State Tourism Web Site