West Virginia

West Virginia Investment Fact Sheet
Learn about ARC's investments in West Virginia and across Appalachia

Governor: Jim Justice

Governor's ARC Representative:
Jennifer Ferrell, Interim Director
Community Advancement and Development Division
West Virginia Development Office
Building 3, Suite 700
State Capitol Complex
Charleston, WV 25305
email: Jennifer.L.Ferrell@wv.gov

ARC State Program Manager:
James E. Bush, ARC Program Manager
Local Capacity Development
West Virginia Development Office
State Capitol Complex
Building 6, Room 553
Charleston, WV 25305
email: James.E.Bush@wv.gov

Local Development Districts:
Region 1–Planning and Development Council
Region 2–Planning and Development Council
Region 3–B-C-K-P Regional Intergovernmental Council
Region 4–Planning and Development Council
Region 5–Mid-Ohio Valley Regional Council
Region 6–Planning and Development Council
Region 7–Planning and Development Council
Region 8–Planning and Development Council
Region 9–Eastern Panhandle Regional Planning and Development Council
Region 10–Bel-O-Mar Regional Council and Interstate Planning Commission
Region 11–Brooke-Hancock Regional Planning and Development Council
LDD County and Contact Information.

Counties in Appalachia:

All counties: Barbour, Berkeley, Boone, Braxton, Brooke, Cabell, Calhoun, Clay, Doddridge, Fayette, Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Kanawha, Lewis, Lincoln, Logan, Marion, Marshall, Mason, McDowell, Mercer, Mineral, Mingo, Monongalia, Monroe, Morgan, Nicholas, Ohio, Pendleton, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Putnam, Raleigh, Randolph, Ritchie, Roane, Summers, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Upshur, Wayne, Webster, Wetzel, Wirt, Wood, and Wyoming

State Links:
West Virginia State Government Web Site
West Virginia State Tourism Web Site