Link to ARC home page.

ARC J-1 Visa Waiver State Contacts


Alabama
Niko Phillips, HPSA Program
J-1 Visa Waiver Program
Alabama Department of Public Health
Office of Primary Care and Rural Health
201 Monroe Street, Suite 1040
Montgomery, Alabama 36130
334.206.3807
Fax: 334.206.0340
email: Niko.Phillips@adph.state.al.us

Georgia
David Glass, Primary Care Office
State Office of Rural Health
Georgia Department of Community Health
502 South 7th Street
Cordele, Georgia 31015
229.401.3094
Fax: 229.239.0864
email: dglass@dch.ga.gov

Kentucky
Shellie Wingate
Health Program Administrator
J-1 Visa Waiver Program
Health Care Access Branch
Kentucky Department for Public Health
275 East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
502.564.8699 ext. 4003
email: Shelli.Wingate@ky.gov

Maryland
Sadé Diggs, MPH
Coordinator, State Office of Rural Health
Coordinator, Office of Workforce Development
Maryland Department of Health
201 West Preston Street, 4th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410.767.7141
Fax: 410.333.7501
email: sade.diggs@maryland.gov

Mississippi
Kara M. Aldridge, Health Program Specialist, SR
Mississippi State Department of Health
570 E. Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, Mississippi 39216-1700
601.576.7226
Fax: 601.576.7530
email: kara.aldridge@msdh.state.ms.us

New York
Steve Swanson, Program Administrator
Office of Primary Care and Health Systems Management
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower, Room 1695
Albany, New York 12237
518.473.7019
Fax: 518.486.7835
email: steven.swanson@health.ny.gov

North Carolina
Karen Gliarmis, AASPR
Placement Services - Office of Rural Health
2009 Mail Service Center
311 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2009
919.527.6452
Fax: 919.715.1503
email: Karen.Gliarmis@dhhs.nc.gov

Ohio
Coleen Schwartz (interim)
Primary Care and Rural Health Program
Ohio Department of Health
246 N. High Street, 6th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0118
614.728.3700
Fax: 614.995.4235
email: Coleen.Schwartz@odh.ohio.gov

Pennsylvania
Jacqueline F. Austin, Public Health Program Administrator
Bureau of Health Planning
Pennsylvania Department of Health
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0701
717.772.5298
Fax: 717.705.6525
email: waiverprograms@pa.gov

South Carolina (WRITTEN INQUIRIES ONLY)
Mark Jordan, Director of Office of Primary Care
Department of Health and Environmental Control
Box 101106
Columbia, South Carolina 29211-0106

Tennessee
Ann Cranford, J-1 Visa Coordinator
Tennessee Department of Health, Office of Health Access
Cordell Hull Building, 6th Floor
425 5th Avenue, North
Nashville, Tennessee 37247-5210
615.741.2101
Fax: 615.253.2100
email: Ann.Cranford@state.tn.us

Virginia
Olivette Burroughs, Health Workforce Specialist
Office of Health Equity (OHE)
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Suite 714 West
Richmond, Virginia 23219
804.864.7431
Fax: 804.864.7440
email: Olivette.Burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov

West Virginia
Bethlhem Amare, J-1 Visa Coordinator
West Virginia State Office of Rural Health
Division of Rural Health and Recruitment
350 Capitol Street, Room 515
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
304.356.4217
Fax: 304.558.1437
email: Bethlhem.S.Amare@wv.gov