Link to ARC home page.

Entrepreneurship Initiative Approved Projects
Appendix B: Entrepreneurship Initiative Advisory Committees

ARC Entrepreneurship Initiative
Entrepreneurial Education and Training – Strategies for Success Advisory Committee

Ms. Cathy Ashmore, Executive Director
Consortium for Entrepreneurial Education
Columbus, Ohio

Ms. Alice Brown, Director
Appalachian College Association, Inc.
Berea, Kentucky

Mr. Brian Dabson, President
Corporation for Enterprise Development
Washington, DC

Mr. Alex Fischer, Assistant Commissioner
Economic Development
Nashville, Tennessee

Mr. Ralph H. Goolsby, ARC Program Manager
Local Capacity Development, West Virginia Development Office
Charleston, West Virginia

Mr. Don Harker, Director
Berea, Kentucky

Mr. Nathan Hodges, President
Haywood Community College
Clyde, North Carolina

Mr. Richard R. Larson, National Director
REAL Enterprises
Durham, North Carolina

Mr. Eldon Miller, President
West Virginia University at Parkersburg
Parkersburg, West Virginia

Ms. Joy Padgett, Director
Governor's Office of Appalachia
Columbus, Ohio

Mr. John Sandefur, Director
Alabama Small Business Development Consortium, University of Alabama
Birmingham, Alabama

Mr. Keith Stack, Assistant Secretary of State
New York Department of State
Albany, New York

ARC Entrepreneurship Initiative
Sectorally Targeted Interventions Advisory Committee

Ewell Baltrip, Director
Kentucky Appalachian Commission
Hazard, KY

Bonnie Durham
ARC State Program Manager – Alabama
Ft. Payne, AL

Linda Goldstein
ARC State Program Manager – Pennsylvania
Entrepreneurial Assistance Office Harrisburg, PA

June Holley, President
Athens, OH

Karen Jacobson
Appalachia By Design
Lewisburg ,WV

Kris Kimel, President
Kentucky Science and Technology Council
Lexington, KY

Brent Lane
NC Department of Commerce
Raleigh, NC

Tom Rogers
Technology 2020
Oak Ridge, TN

Stuart Rosenfeld, President
Regional Technology Strategies
Carrboro, NC

Don Rychnowski, Executive Director
Southern Tier West Regional
Planning and Development Board
Salamanca, NY

Barry Tarter, Executive Director
North Georgia Regional Development Center
Dalton, GA

Doug Taylor, Executive Director
Western Piedmont Council of Governments
Hickory, NC

Mike Wagoner, Executive Director
Tri-County Council for Western Maryland
Cumberland, MD

ARC Entrepreneurship Initiative
Innovations in Development Finance Advisory Committee

Tammy Arington, Vice President
First American National Bank
Bristol, TN

Michele Flynn, Executive Director
Tennessee Network for Community Economic Development
Nashville, TN

Jane Henderson, Senior V.P. and Director of Community Development
First Union National Bank
Charlotte, NC

Brent Lane, Executive Director
Center for Entrepreneurship and Technology
N.C. Department of Commerce Raleigh, NC

Kent Marcoux, Senior Associate
Corporation for Enterprise Development
Washington, DC

Charles McLean, Deputy Director - Office of Policy
Federal Housing Finance Board
Washington, DC

Karen Mocker, Senior Advisor - Community Affairs
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland
Cincinnati Branch
Cincinnati, OH

Ray Moncrief, Chief Operating Officer
Kentucky Highlands Investment Corporation
London, KY

Jim Overton, Commercial Specialist
Self Help Ventures Fund
Durham, NC

Tom Rodgers, President
Technology 2020
Oak Ridge, TN

Julia Rubin, Doctoral Candidate
Harvard Business School, Harvard University
Cambridge, MA

Welthy H. Soni, Director - BusinessStart
People Inc.
Bristol, TN

Bill Steiner, Executive Director
Northwest Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission
Oil City, PA

Robert Strother, Executive Director
S.C. Appalachian Council of Governments
Greenville, SC

Kerwin Tesdell, Executive Director
Community Development Venture Capital Alliance
New York, NY

Dave Warner, Executive Director
West Virginia Economic Development Authority
Charleston, WV

Trent Williams, Principal
Regional Technology Strategies
Carrboro, NC

ARC Entrepreneurship Initiative
Strategies for Successful Business Incubation Advisory Committee

David Anderson
Economic Development Specialist
Tennessee Valley Authority
Muscle Shoals, AL

Todd Christensen
ARC State Program Manager, Virginia
Department of Housing and Community Development
Richmond, VA

Jerry Davis, Executive Director
Shoals Entrepreneurship Center
Florence, AL

Jeff Dukes, Special Projects Officer
MS Dept. of Comm. & Econ. Develop.
Jackson, MS

Tom Fouts, Executive Director
Smokey Mountain Development Corp.
Waynesville, NC

William Goode, President
Business and Industry Development Corp
Charleston, WV

Lisa Ison, President
The New Century Venture Center
Roanoke, VA

Doug Leather, Director
Technical Innovation Center
Hagerstown, MD

Donald J. Masisak, Deputy Director
North Central Pennsylvania Regional and Development Commission
Ridgway, PA

Paul Pratt, Dean of Community and Business Development
Southeast Community College
Cumberland, KY

Jeff Spencer, Executive Director
Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
Waverly, OH

Program Summary | Entrepreneurship Initiative Program Development and Design | Funded Projects by State | Entrepreneurship Initiative Approved Projects Main Page | Entrepreneurship Main Page