Link to ARC home page.

Local Development Districts in Alabama


1A/ Northwest Alabama Council of Local Governments
P.O. Box 2603
Muscle Shoals, Alabama 35662
256-389-0500
Executive Director: Keith Jones
email: kjones@nwscc.edu
Web Site: http://nacolg.com
Counties: Colbert, Franklin, Lauderdale, Marion, Winston

1B/ North Central Alabama Regional Council of Governments
216 Jackson Street, SE
Decatur, Alabama 35601
P.O. Box C (mailing address)
Decatur, Alabama 35602
256-355-4515
Executive Director: Jeffrey Pruitt
email: Jeffrey.Pruitt@adss.alabama.gov
Web Site: http://www.narcog.org
Counties: Cullman, Lawrence, Morgan

1C/ Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments
5075 Research Drive, NW
Huntsville, Alabama 35805
256-830-0818
Executive Director: Nancy Robertson
email: nancy.robertson@tarcog.us
Web Site: http://www.tarcog.us
Counties: DeKalb, Jackson, Limestone, Madison, Marshall

1D/ West Alabama Regional Commission
4200 Highway 69 North, Suite 1
P.O. Box 509
Northport, Alabama 35476-0509
205-333-2990
Executive Director: Robert B. Lake
email: warc@adss.alabama.gov
Web Site: http://www.warc.info/
Counties: Bibb, Fayette, Hale, Lamar, Pickens, Tuscaloosa, (Greene)

1E/ Regional Planning Commission of Greater Birmingham
1731 First Avenue North, Suite 200
Birmingham, Alabama 35203
205-251-8139
Executive Director: Charles Ball
email: cball@rpcgb.org
Web Site: http://www.rpcgb.org
Counties: Blount, Chilton, Jefferson, St. Clair, Shelby, Walker

1F/ East Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission
1130 Quintard Ave., Suite 300
P.O. Box 2186
Anniston, Alabama 36202
256-237-6741
Executive Director: James W. (Bill) Curtis
email: bill.curtis@earpdc.org
Web Site: http://www.earpdc.org
Counties: Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Coosa, Etowah, Randolph, Talladega, Tallapoosa

1H/ Central Alabama Regional Planning and Development Commission
430 South Court Street
Montgomery, Alabama 36104
334-262-4300
Executive Director: Greg Clark
email: gclark@carpdc.com
Web Site: http://www.carpdc.com
Counties: Elmore, (Autauga, Montgomery)

1I/ South Central Alabama Development Commission
5900 Carmichael Place
Montgomery, Alabama 36117
334-244-6903
Executive Director: Tyson Howard
email: tyson.howard@adss.alabama.gov
Web Site: http://www.scadc.net
Counties: Macon, (Bullock, Butler, Crenshaw, Lowndes, Pike)

Alabama Association of Regional Councils

Note: Parentheses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.

Local Development Districts in the Appalachian Region

Alabama | Georgia | Kentucky | Maryland | Mississippi | New York | North Carolina | Ohio | Pennsylvania | South Carolina | Tennessee | Virginia | West Virginia