Link to ARC home page.


Kentucky Investment Fact Sheet
Click to enlarge
Learn more about ARC's investments in Kentucky and across Appalachia

Governor: Matt Bevin

Governor's ARC Representative:
Sandy Dunahoo, Commissioner
Kentucky Department for Local Government
1024 Capital Center Drive
Suite 340
Frankfort, KY 40601-8024

ARC State Program Manager:

To be announced

Local Development Districts:
Barren River Area Development District
Big Sandy Area Development District
Bluegrass Area Development District
Buffalo Trace Area Development District
Cumberland Valley Area Development District
FIVCO Area Development District
Gateway Area Development District
Kentucky River Area Development District
Lake Cumberland Area Development District, Inc.
LDD County and Contact Information

Counties in Appalachia:

Adair, Bath, Bell, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Casey, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Floyd, Garrard, Green, Greenup, Harlan, Hart, Jackson, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Lincoln, McCreary, Madison, Magoffin, Martin, Menifee, Metcalfe, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Nicholas, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Wayne, Whitley, and Wolfe

State Links:
Kentucky State Government Web Site
Kentucky State Tourism Web Site