J-1 Visa Waivers State Contacts

Alabama

Molly Stout, ARC Waiver Coordinator
UAB ISSS
1720 2nd Avenue South, SL 248
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0014
phone: 205.996.0556
email: mrstout@uab.edu

For FedEx/UPS delivery:
917 13th Street South, SL 248
Birmingham, AL 35233

Georgia

Beth Walker, Primary Care Office
State Office of Rural Health
Georgia Department of Community Health
502 South Seventh Street
Cordele, Georgia 31015
phone: 229.401.3094
fax: 229.401.3077
email: bwalker@dch.ga.gov

Kentucky

Shellie Wingate
Health Program Administrator
J-1 Visa Waiver Program
Health Care Access Branch
Kentucky Department for Public Health
275 East Main Street
Frankfort, Kentucky 40621
phone: 502.564.8699 ext. 4003
email: Shelli.Wingate@ky.gov

Maryland

Sadé Diggs, MPH
Coordinator, State Office of Rural Health
Coordinator, Office of Workforce Development
Maryland Department of Health
201 West Preston Street, 4th Floor
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
phone: 410.767.7141
fax: 410.333.7501
email: sade.diggs@maryland.gov

Mississippi

Judy Newton, J-1 Waiver Coordinator
Mississippi State Department of Health
Office of Rural Health & Primary Care
570 E. Woodrow Wilson
Jackson, Mississippi 39215-1700
phone: 601.576.7216
email: PhysicianVisaWaiver@msdh.ms.gov

New York

Helen Crane, Program Administrator
Office of Primary Care and Health Systems Management
New York State Department of Health
Corning Tower, Room 1695
Albany, New York 12237
phone: 518.473.7019
fax: 518.486.7835
email: helen.crane@health.ny.gov

North Carolina

Karen Gliarmis, AASPR
Placement Services – Office of Rural Health
2009 Mail Service Center
311 Ashe Avenue
Raleigh, North Carolina 27699-2009
phone: 919.527.6452
fax: 919.715.1503
email: Karen.Gliarmis@dhhs.nc.gov

Ohio

Hend Mostafa, MPH
Workforce Program Coordinator
Primary Care Office
Ohio Department of Health
246 N. High Street, 5th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43266-0118
phone: 614.466.1629
email: Hend.Mostafa@odh.ohio.gov

Pennsylvania

Jacqueline F. Austin, Public Health Program Administrator
Bureau of Health Planning
Pennsylvania Department of Health
625 Forster Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120-0701
phone: 717.772.5298
fax: 717.705.6525
email: waiverprograms@pa.gov

South Carolina

(Written Inquiries Only)

Mark Jordan, Director of Office of Primary Care
Department of Health and Environmental Control
Box 101106
Columbia, South Carolina 29211-0106

Tennessee

Ann Cranford, J-1 Visa Coordinator
Tennessee Department of Health, Office of Health Access
Cordell Hull Building, 6th Floor
425 5th Avenue, North
Nashville, Tennessee 37247-5210
phone: 615.741.2101
fax: 615.253.2100
email: Ann.Cranford@tn.gov

Virginia

Olivette Burroughs, Health Workforce Specialist
Office of Health Equity (OHE)
Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, Suite 714 West
Richmond, Virginia 23219
phone: 804.864.7431
fax: 804.864.7440
email: Olivette.Burroughs@vdh.virginia.gov

West Virginia

Bethlhem Amare, J-1 Visa Coordinator
West Virginia State Office of Rural Health
Division of Rural Health and Recruitment
350 Capitol Street, Room 515
Charleston, West Virginia 25301
phone: 304.356.4217
fax: 304.558.1437
email: Bethlhem.S.Amare@wv.gov