Link to ARC home page.

ARC Offices and Staff


General Information

Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20009-1068
202.884.7700
email: info@arc.gov

Federal

Earl F. Gohl, Federal Co-Chair
Office of the Federal Co-Chair
Office of Inspector General

State

Governor Robert Bentley, States' Co-Chair
ARC Office of States' Washington Representative

Executive Director and Staff

Office of the Executive Director
Finance and Administration
Office of the General Counsel
Human Resources
Regional Planning and Research
Regional Program Operations

Federal Offices

Office of the Federal Co-Chair
Guy Land, Chief of Staff
202.884.7674
email: guyland@arc.gov

Jill Wilmoth, Budget and Program Specialist
202.884.7668
email: jwilmoth@arc.gov

Wilson Paine, Program Analyst
202.884.7663
email: wpaine@arc.gov

Ervin Johnson, Confidential Policy Advisor
202.884.7713
email: ejohnson@arc.gov

Office of Inspector General
Hubert Sparks, Inspector General
202.884.7675
email: hsparks@arc.gov

ARC Office of States' Washington Representative

Jim McCleskey
202.669.7985
email: jim_mccleskey22@hotmail.com

James Hyland
202.756.7745
email: jim@pennsylvaniaavenuegroup.com

Executive Director and Staff

Scott T. Hamilton, Executive Director
202.884.7700
email: shamilton@arc.gov

Office of the Executive Director
Dan Neff, LDD Director
202.884.7707
email: dneff@arc.gov

Louis Segesvary, Public Affairs Officer
202.884.7771
email: lsegesvary@arc.gov

Finance and Administration
Financial Management
Procurement
Budget Support
General Administration
Publications
Web Site

William Grant, Director
202.884.7747
email: wgrant@arc.gov

Office of the General Counsel
Charles S. Howard, General Counsel
202.884.7785
email: choward@arc.gov

Deann Fairfax, J-1 Program Specialist
202.884.7786
email: dfairfax@arc.gov

Human Resources
Barbara Brown
202.884.7712
email: bbrown@arc.gov

Regional Planning and Research
Regional Analysis and Trends
Research
Maps and Data
Transportation Systems
Plan Review
Evaluation
Performance Measurement

Kostas Skordas, Director
202.884.7720
email: kskordas@arc.gov

Kenneth Wester, ADHS Program Manager
202.884.7706
email: kwester@arc.gov

Julie Marshall, Economist
202.884.7790
email: jmarshall@arc.gov

Keith Witt, Geographic Information Specialist
202.884.7780
email: kwitt@arc.gov

Regional Program Operations
Project Review
Project Management (302)
Technical Assistance
Regional Initiatives
Revolving Loan Funds

Molly Theobald, Director
202.884.7767
email: mtheobald@arc.gov

Ray Daffner, Entrepreneurial Development Manager
202.884.7777
email: rdaffner@arc.gov

Mark DeFalco, Telecommunications Initiative Manager
202.884.7719
email: mdefalco@arc.gov


Job Opportunities