Link to ARC home page.

ARC Offices and Staff


General Information

Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Suite 700
Washington, DC 20009-1068
202.884.7700
email: info@arc.gov

Federal

Tim Thomas, Federal Co-Chair
Office of the Federal Co-Chair

State

Governor Roy Cooper, States' Co-Chair
ARC Office of States' Washington Representative

Inspector General

Office of Inspector General

Executive Director and Staff

Office of the Executive Director
Business and Workforce Investment
Communications
Critical Infrastructure
Finance and Administration
Office of the General Counsel
Human Resources
Information Technology
Research and Evaluation

Office of the Federal Co-Chair

Tim Thomas, Federal Co-Chair
202.884.7660

Andrew Howard, Chief of Staff
202.884.7663
email: ahoward@arc.gov

Guy Land, Legislative Liaison
202.884.7674
email: guyland@arc.gov

Jill Wilmoth, Special Assistant
202.884.7668
email: jwilmoth@arc.gov

Ben Jarrett, Special Assistant for Outreach
202.884.7769
email: bjarrett@arc.gov

ARC Office of States' Washington Representative

James Hyland
703.973.3830
email: jhyland@appstates.org

Office of Inspector General

Hubert Sparks, Inspector General
202.884.7675
email: hsparks@arc.gov

Executive Director and Staff

Scott T. Hamilton, Executive Director
202.884.7700
email: shamilton@arc.gov

Karen Fabiano, Program Manager, LDD and Technical Assistance
202.884.7759
email: kfabiano@arc.gov

Braedon Koerwitz, Program Coordinator, POWER
202.884.7750
email: bkoerwitz@arc.gov

Jessica, Mosley, Program Manager, Appalachian Leadership Institute
202.884.7707
email: jmosley@arc.gov

Division of Business and Workforce Investment
Jill Wilmoth, Interim Director
202.884.7668
email: jwilmoth@arc.gov

Emela Halilovic, Workforce and Education
202.884.7773
email: ehalilovic@arc.gov

David Hughes, Business Development
202.884.7740
email: dhughes@arc.gov

Brittany Jones, Health
202.884.7713
email: bjones@arc.gov

Mary Moran, Health & Workforce Training
202.884.7748
email: mmoran@arc.gov

Mieka Sanderson, Business
202.884.7722
email: msanderson@arc.gov

Jeff Schwartz, Workforce and Education
202.884.7721
email: jschwartz@arc.gov

Communications
Wendy Wasserman, Director
202.884.7771
email: wwasserman@arc.gov

Division of Critical Infrastructure
Molly Theobald, Director
202.884.7767
email: mtheobald@arc.gov

Chris Brazell, Infrastructure
202.884.7753
email: cbrazell@arc.gov

Ryan Brumfield, Senior Transportation Advisor
202.884.7706
email: rbrumfield@arc.gov

Mark DeFalco, Broadband
202.884.7719
email: mdefalco@arc.gov

Karen Hayman, Project Specialist
202.884.7758
email: khayman@arc.gov

Brad Roebke, Infrastructure
202.884.7777
email: broebke@arc.gov

Jason Wang, Senior Transportation Specialist
202.884.7725
email: jwang@arc.gov

Finance and Administration
William Grant, Director
202.884.7747
email: wgrant@arc.gov

Office of the General Counsel
Charles S. Howard, General Counsel
202.884.7785
email: choward@arc.gov

Nancy Eyl, Assistant General Counsel
202.884.7774
email: neyl@arc.gov

Deann Fairfax, J-1 Program Specialist
202.884.7786
email: dfairfax@arc.gov

Human Resources
Allison Thiriez, Director
202.884.7712
email: athiriez@arc.gov

Information Technology
Marc Hutzell, Director
202.884.7775
email: mhutzell@arc.gov

Candace Stribling, Grants System Administrator
202.884.7779
email: cstribling@arc.gov

Research and Evaluation
Kostas Skordas, Director
202.884.7720
email: kskordas@arc.gov

Julie Marshall, Senior Economist
202.884.7790
email: jmarshall@arc.gov

Logan Thomas, Research Analyst
202.884.7766
email: lthomas@arc.gov

Regina Van Horne, Program Evaluator
202.884.7754
email: rvanhorne@arc.gov

Katie Whiteman, Program Analyst
202.884.7756
email: kwhiteman@arc.gov

Keith Witt, Geographic Information Systems Analyst
202.884.7780
email: kwitt@arc.gov


Job Opportunities